Tommy Fleming - Songs for the Season (CD)

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
Tommy Fleming - Songs For The Season
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Product Overview

For several years, Tommy Fleming made a resolution that this would be the year he would record his Christmas album, and now, after many years (and many forgotten resolutions!), 2009 brings us the long awaited Songs for the Season. While recording the album, the songs seemed to take on a life of their own, influenced by every Christmas memory Tommy has from the past thirty years, from the Christmas songs and carols he learned in primary school to songs written by some the greatest writers in the world.
The songs that were chosen for this album are a mixture of old and new and will evoke memories for everyone who hears them. A Song for a WinterÙs Night written by Gordon Lightfoot was where the process started and gave Tommy the essence of what the album was going to be. Bells are Ringing by Mary-Chapin Carpenter reminds us of the less fortunate for whom Christmas is a lonely and bleak time and Walking in the Air and Who Comes this Night are Christmas songs that touch the child within us all.
Track Listing:
1. Walking in the Air
2. Silent Night
3. In the Bleak Mid Winter
4. Bells are Ringing
5. Who Comes This Night
6. Christmas 1915
7. O Little Town of Bethlehem
8. Angels We Have Heard on High
9. Song for a Winters Night
10. O Holy Night
11. The Wexford Carol
12. The First Noel
13. It Came Upon a Midnight


(No reviews yet) Write a Review