Paul Kelly - Drinking (2LP VINYL ALBUM)

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
Paul Kelly
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Product Overview

Paul Kelly - Drinking (2LP VINYL ALBUM)

Drinking is third in a series of themed compilations from Australian music icon Paul Kelly.

Paul has personally curated 18 tracks from his vast catalogue exploring the theme of Drinking. The compilation includes new recordings of ‘One More Time’ and ‘To her Door’.

Paul writes “The best description of a hangover I’ve ever read is by Kingsley Amis in his novel Lucky Jim. ‘Dixon was alive again. Consciousness was upon him before he could get out of the way; not for him the slow, gracious wandering from the halls of sleep, but a summary, forcible ejection. He lay sprawled, too wicked to move, spewed up like a broken spider-crab on the tarry shingle of the morning…’

Poor Dixon. I’ve felt like him and I never want to feel like that again. But I’m a drinker. For me it is one of the great pleasures of life. A glass of wine or two with dinner, the first beer after hard physical work or sport, a dark ale and a whisky on a cold night. The beaded bubbles winking at the brim of the glass on the surf club balcony looking out over the sea. A little buzz on. The camaraderie of family and friends. Farewells and welcomes and ceremonies.


Side A
1 One More Tune
2 Stories Of Me
3 Nothing On My Mind
4 Forty Miles To Saturday Night

Side B
1 No You
2 Gonna Be Good
3 Little Decisions
4 Parting Glass
5 King Of Fools

Side C
1 Crying Shame
2 To Her Door - Live At The Sydney Opera House
3 Sweet Guy
4 Tease Me

Side D
1 Blue Stranger
2 Don't Stand So Close To The Window
3 I Don't Remember A Thing
4 Seagulls Of Seattle
5 Every Fucking City


(No reviews yet) Write a Review